Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance


Student clubs and organizations

About clubs and student organizations
Western Oregon University encourages membership in student organizations and clubs as a great way to enhance a students experience  while attending the university. There are many various organizations and clubs on campus that reflect a wide range of interests. Club activities may encompass but are not limited to a student’s interest in popular culture, sports, academics, politics, religion, multicultural diversity, as well as service and social events.

 

Club Sports
Club and intramural sports promote athletic activities ranging from casual fun to fairly competitive events.
To learn more about club and intramural sports visit the Campus recreation web page .

 

Have questions?
If you have questions about an existing organization, are maybe interested in starting a new club, or don't see your organization listed here, please call the Director of Student Organizations for the Associated Students of Western Oregon University at 503-838-8062 or email aswouorgs@wou.edu


 

Alphabetical Listing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Organization Advisor Email Primary Student contact Secondary Student Contact
A Cappella Club Becka Morgan morganb@wou.edu

Jake Yoakum

jyoakum10@wou.edu

Crystal Cram

ccram10@wou.edu

Anthropology Club Isidore Lobniebei lobnibei@wou.edu

Devin Lowrey

dlowrey10@wou.edu

Jo Bruno

jbruno10@wou.edu

Art Club Jennifer Bracy bracyj@wou.edu

Alex Womack

awomack11@wou.edu

Elizabeth Kowash

ekowash11@wou.edu

ASCD (Education Club)

Cindy Ryan

Holly Eckles

Mark Girod

ryanc@wou.edu

ecklesh@wou.edu

girodm@wou.edu

Sarah Schweiger

sschweiger10@wou.edu

Heather Fledderjohann

fledderjh@wou.edu

ASL Club Brent Redpath

redpathb@wou.edu

Rebecca Dooms

rdooms10@wou.edu

Brenda Puhlman

bpuhlman10@wou.edu

Back to top

Black Student Union (BSU) Trenton Nettles nettlest@wou.edu

Kendale Hamlett

khamlett11@wou.edu

N/A
Business and Economics Club Anna Mahony mahonya@wou.edu

Zachary Lucke

zlucke10@wou.edu

Naomi Christensen

nchristensen10@wou.edu

Byte Club Becka Morgan morganb@wou.edu

Nathaniel Robison

nrobison11@wou.edu

Sheila Faulkner

sfaulkner12@wou.edu

Back to top

Campus Crusade for Christ Global Steve Munson munsons@wou.edu

April Senner

asenner11@wou.edu

Greg Harrison

gharrison12@wou.edu

Catholic Campus Ministry Nancy Ganson gansonn@wou.edu

Hannah Reazin

hreazin09@wou.edu

Angela Kudrna

akudrna11@wou.edu

Chinese Club Anne Rohlfer

rohlfera@wou.edu

Zhaoqi Liu

zliu11@wou.edu

 

N/A

College Republicans Debbie Kenyon

kenyond@wou.edu

Ryan McBee

rmcbee10@wou.edu

Taylor Parker

tparker08@wou.edu

Communication Club Brandon Neish neishb@wou.edu

Michael Calhoun

mcalhoun11@wou.edu

Barbara Ketchum

bketchum10@wou.edu

Community and Family Health Organization Doris Cancel-Tirado canceltd@wou.edu

Kim Lavoie

klavoie11@wou.edu

Maria Mendez

mmendezfrancisco10@wou.edu

Fellowship of Christian Signers Katie Heise heisek@wou.edu

Keleah Bliven

kbliven11@wou.edu

Erik McFarland

emcfarland12@wou.edu

Geography Club Sriram Khe khes@wou.edu

Karl Amspacher

kamspacher13@wou.edu

Ashleyann Aikins

aaikins10@wou.edu

Gerontology Student Association Margaret Manoogian manoogim@wou.edu

Gary Spillane

gspillane12@wou.edu

Bonnie Stimler

bstimler11@wou.edu

Global Brigades of WOU

Dani Lutz

Michael Lemaster

lutzd@ohsu.edu

lemaster@wou.edu

Nicole Edwards

nedwards12@wou.edu

James Werder

jwerder11@wou.edu

Green Dot Club Carli Rohner

rohnerc@wou.edu

Lindsay Comella

lcomella09@wou.edu

Jennifer Torres

jtorres09@wou.edu

Hawai'i Club Gary Dukes dukesg@wou.edu

Kainoa Kaohu

kkaohu09@wou.edu

Nolan Arasato

narasato11@wou.edu

Back to top

Improvasaurs Dave Sundby sundbyd@wou.edu

Carissa Culver

ccrook10@wou.edu

Zachary Moffatt

zmoffat12@wou.edu

International Club Sarah Nagel nagels@wou.edu

Samhita Dixit

sdixit13@wou.edu

Nils Wendland

nwendland11@wou.edu

Back to top

Latter Day Saint Student Association Kurtis Kidd kiddk@wou.edu

Stanley Wester

swester08@wou.edu

Vanessa Jackson

vjackson11@wou.edu

League of Legends Club Andrew Nerz nerza@wou.edu

Cody Kollar

ckollar10@wou.edu

Tyler Potter

tpotter10@wou.edu

Back to top

Math Club Matt Ciancetta ciancetm@wou.edu

Yesenia Ruiz-Duarte

yruizduarte10@wou.edu

Akaanchya Pradhan

apradhan10@wou.edu

MEChA de WOU   Brenda Watts wattsb@wou.edu

Kevin Gutierrez

kgutierrez11@wou.edu

Sofia Llamas

sllamas11@wou.edu

Model United Nations (MUN) Eliot Dickinson dickinse@wou.edu

Brianna Cunningham

bcunningham09@wou.edu

Alischa Heinisch

aheinisch10@wou.edu

Monmouth Student Nurses Association

Stella Heryford

Hilary Holman-Kidd

heryford@ohsu.edu

holmanki@ohsu.edu

Denis Marshall

dmarshall12@wou.edu

Christina Carmichael

ccarmichael12@wou.edu

Multicultural Student Union (MSU) Anna Hernandez-Hunter

hernana@wou.edu

Carolina Reyes

creyesayala11@wou.edu

Briana Navarrete

bnavarrete11@wou.edu

Back to top

National Society Of Leadership and Success (Sigma Alpha Pi) David Foster fosterd@wou.edu

Natasha Blair

nroman06@wou.edu

Courtney Wagner

cwagner10@wou.edu

Natural Science Club

Bryan Dutton


duttonb@wou.edu

 

Max Kohen

mkohen10@wou.edu

Alexandra Harding

aharding11@wou.edu

Northwest Collegiate Ministries Kris Dalton daltonk@wou.edu

Jessica Vidal

jvidal06@wou.edu

Amanda Cole

acole11@wou.edu

Back to top

Phi Alpha Delta Pre-Law Club  Mark Henkels henkelm@wou.edu

Michael Storme

mstorme12@wou.edu

 

David Woodstock

dwoodstock11@wou.edu

Phi Alpha Theta: National Honors Society John Rector rectorj@wou.edu

Sarah Murphy

smurphy08@wou.edu

Zachary Jones

zjones10@wou.edu

Pre-Nursing Club Mike Lemaster lemastm@wou.edu

Crystal Soker

csoker11@wou.edu

prenursingclub@wou.edu
Psychology Student Association, WOU (WOUPSA) Ethan McMahan mcmahane@wou.edu

Jarrett A. Mayes

jmayes10@wou.edu

Laura Gutierrez

lgutierrez10@wou.edu

Social Dance Club Marita Cardinal cardinm@wou.edu

Gabbi Boyle

gboyle11@wou.edu

Clifford Mark Mullen

cmullen12@wou.edu

S.P.E.A.K (Students Promoting Equality, Activism and Knowledge) Mary Ellen Dello Stritto dellostm@wou.edu

Tes Sensibaugh

tsensibaugh11@wou.edu

Yazmin Alvarez

yalvarez11@wou.edu

Student Veterans of America Gary Dukes dukesg@wou.edu

Ryan Kingsella

wouveterans@wou.edu

Kyle Rodgers

rodgersk@wou.edu

Back to top

Triangle Alliance Carli Rohner rohnerc@wou.edu

Trevor Ross

tross08@wou.edu

Joseph Hahn

jhahn10@wou.edu

Back to top

United Students Against Sweatshops (USAS) Dean Braa braad@wou.edu

Joanna Tomas

jtomas09@wou.edu

Yanira Herrera

yrosales09@wou.edu

Back to top

Western Compass Diane McBurnett mcburnd@wou.edu

Kathryn (Katy) Elliott

kelliott09@wou.edu

Jingwen Tan

jtan10@wou.edu

Wolves Helping Others (WHO) Malissa Larson larsonm@wou.edu

Chelsea Beecroft

cbeecroft09@wou.edu

Kyle Deming

kdeming12@wou.edu

WOU Anime Club Jeremiah Oxford oxfordj@wou.edu

Megan Laird

mlaird11@wou.edu

N/A
WOU Criminal Justice Association Misty Weitzel weitzelm@wou.edu

Victoria Gannon

vgannon11@wou.edu

Sierra Schlundt

sschlundt1@wou.edu

WOU German Club G Hoobler hoobleg@wou.edu

Jessica Jewell

jjewell11@wou.edu


Charlene Harber

WOU Students for Life Lori Andersen andersol@wou.edu

Bryan Bowles

bbowles11@wou.edu

Marguerite Mannheimer

mmannheimer12@wou.edu

Back to top

YMCA Club Darin Silbernagel silbernd@wou.edu

Kayla Murahashi

kmurahashi09@wou.edu

Kara Humphrey

khumphrey09@wou.edu

Back to top

 

 

Have questions?
If you have questions about an existing organization, are maybe interested in starting a new club, or don't see your organization listed here, please call the Associated Students of Western Oregon University Director of Student Organization, at 503-838-8062.

 

Return to top

 

Contact

ASWOU 503-838-8683 | or e-mail: aswou@wou.edu

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
sandman-127 Remote IP: 140.211.127.190 ((none!))