Staff Senate Members (2018-19)



President:  Jesse Poole

Vice President:  Rip Horsey

Secretary/Recorder: Kara Westervelt-Parker

Represented Area
Position and Department
Kathryn Plummer Unclassified Assistant Director, Service Learning & Career Development 1st year 88041 WUC 119
Kailey VanOcker Classified Office Specialist 2 1st year 88239 Facilities
Kyler Dreyer Classified Veterans Certifying Official & Compliance Coordinator
2nd year 88806 AD 104
Jesse Poole Unclassified Interim Director of Student Success & Advising 2nd year exec 88083 AC 135
Jessica Shumake Classified Collections Agent 1st year 88210 AD 101
Kristen Larson Classified Administrative Program Assistant, Graduate Studies 2nd year 88597 AD 107A
Kara Westervelt-Parker Unclassified Assistant Registrar 1st year exec 88189 AD 104
andrew Andrew Holbert Unclassified Director of Veteran’s Student Success Center 2nd year 89246 WUC 108
Susan Hays Classified Catalog & Scheduling Coordinator 2nd year 88184 AD 106
JD Welch Classified Records Specialist 1st year 88415 AD 104
Rip Horsey Unclassified Director, Campus Recreations 1st year exec 89535 HWC 109
WeiWei Zhang Unclassified Academic Technologist 2nd year 88918 ITC 205C

* Terms are two-years in duration.


Staff Senate President - Jesse Poole 503-838-8083  l  email: poolej@wou.edu