The majority of the Criminal Justice faculty teach both face-to-face and online classes and hold on-campus office hours. Those faculty who are off-campus are available to “meet” with students via email, phone, and/or web conferencing. Please see the individual faculty homepage below to learn more about office/meeting hours.

 

Name & Homepage

Phone Number

Position

Office

Email Address

Djokotoe, Vivian, Ph.D (503) 838-8358 Department Chair, Professor MA 207 djokotoev@wou.edu
Weitzel, Misty, Ph.D (503) 838-8520 Graduate Program Coordinator, Professor MA 203 weitzelm@wou.edu
Tenure Track Faculty
Arimoto, Miyuki, Ph.D (503) 838-8317 Assistant Professor MA 205 arimotom@wou.edu
Murphy, David, Ph.D (503) 838-8410 Professor MA 213 murphyd@wou.edu
Sakiyama, Mari, Ph.D (503) 751-4215 Assistant Professor MA 211 sakiyamam@wou.edu
Tighe, Scott, Ph.D (503) 751-4003 Associate Professor MA 206 tighes@wou.edu
Gingerich, Terry, Ph.D (503) 838-8854 Associate Professor MA 201 gingert@wou.edu
Non Tenure Track Faculty
Harvey Horning, Christine, Ph.D (503) 838-9712 NTT Assistant Professor MA 226 harveyc@wou.edu
Melchor-Ayala, Omar (503) 838-9219 NTT Instructor MA 217 ayalao@wou.edu
Moreno, Jennifer, JD (503) 838-9711 NTT Instructor MA 204 morenoj@wou.edu
Robinson, Rich (503) 623-2349 NTT Instructor MA 225 robinsonr@wou.edu
White, Harry, Ph.D (360) 991-6558 NTT Assistant Professor Distance Only whiteh@wou.edu
Willeford, Greg (503) 751-4215 or     (503) 949-0981 NTT Instructor MA 225 willefog@wou.edu
CJ Department Office Staff
Jennifer Willard
(503) 838-8733 General Adviser and Office Coordinator MA 209 willardj@wou.edu