Home » STUDENT HONOR SOCIETIES & CLUBS » WOUPSA, Psychology Student Association

WOUPSA, Psychology Student Association

About Us

 

Western Oregon University Psychology Student Association, (WOUPSA) is the student psychology club here on campus. The club is open to any students who are interested in psychology –all are welcome! The club also includes the Western Oregon University Chapter of Psi Chi, the International Honor Society in Psychology, which has GPA and coursework eligibility requirements.

 

WOUPSA is a great way to get involved in and learn about opportunities in the psychology division, meet other students interested in psychology, get to know the faculty, and gain valuable leadership skills. WOUPSA meets weekly and sponsors several events such as guest speakers, getting into graduate school panel, putting your psychology degree to work panel with returning WOU students, social events (tailgater, bowling, holiday party and a spring picnic just to name a few!), fundraising (e.g., t-shirts design contest and sales, bake sales), and community service (canned food drive, sponsoring a Christmas tree). WOUPSA also support student research with financial support to conferences. Don’t miss out on all that WOUPSA has to offer!

Please feel free to contact any of the WOUPSA officers or Faculty Advisors for more information.

 

WOUPSA Officers 2016 – 2017

President:  Tashawna Wright, twright13@wou.edu

Vice President:  Emily Fleming, efleming15@wou.edu

Secretary:  Amanda Schmaltz, aschmaltz14@wou.edu

Treasurer:  Cody Welty, cwelty13@wou.edu

Volunteer Coordinators: Haley Morris, hmorris14@wou.edu, Austin Gehrett, agehrett14@wou.edu

 

WOUPSA Faculty Advisor(s)

Dr. Ethan McMahan, mcmahane@wou.edu, 503-838-8634

Dr. Lauren Roscoe, roscoel@wou.edu, 503-838-8133

 

 

Contact

Behavioral Science Division

(503) 838-8344 | or e-mail: kunzel@wou.edu  | Location: Todd 325