The Oregon State Board of Higher Education, the statutory governing board of the seven-campus Oregon University System, is composed of 12 members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon State Senate. Eight lay members are appointed for four-year terms; two faculty member are appointed for a two-year term; and two students are appointed for two-year terms. 

The Board's administrative office is responsible for managing preparation for all Board meetings, serving as the information source on Board matters, supporting Board members, and serving as recorder and repository of the official record of the Board.

For details on board meetings, committees, and other information, visit the Oregon State Board of Higher Education section.