Questions: Contact Senate President: Tyler Crawford



ASWOU Legislative Branch

The Legislative branch is entirely composed of the ASWOU Senate. The ASWOU Senators are elected at large from four caucuses (or groups around Western Oregon University); the Education, Liberal Arts, On Campus, and Off Campus caucuses, by the students at Western Oregon University. The ASWOU Senate is responsible for passing legislation on issues that effect students on and around campus. The ASWOU Senate is led by the Students, to advocate for student rights. Western Oregon University students are invited to file complaints or issues to the ASWOU Senate to work on.

Senate President: Tyler Crawford


Mateo Campos

Steven Grauer

Keri Knight

Veronica Lopez

Chris Modrich

Ryan Ripp