Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance



The Western Undergraduate Exchange Program (WUE)The Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) Program offers students from participating Western states the opportunity to enroll at WOU at a special reduced tuition level – 150 percent of resident tuition. To find the estimated cost of attendance for WUE students, click here.


States open to the WUE Program:

Alaska ◦ Arizona ◦ California ◦ Colorado ◦ Hawaii ◦ Idaho ◦ Montana ◦ New México ◦ Nevada ◦ North Dakota ◦ South Dakota ◦ Utah ◦ Washington ◦ Wyoming ◦ Residents of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands


WUE Program Requirements:


For more information regarding tuition and fees for a WUE student, please use our tuition calculator


Watch a short video about the WUE Program at WOU on wou TV.


Please contact the Office of Admissions at if you have questions regarding the WUE Program.

Request viewbook and other informational material

Visit campus

Admission Requirements


The Office of Admissions toll-free at 1-877-877-1593 | or e-mail:
Location: APSC room 408

Follow us: