Summer 2018

Summer Academic Calendar | Class Schedules | Summer Tuition/Fees

Registration begins: April 10, 2018 

For assistance with the registration process please call the Registrar’s Office at 503-838-8327

Summer 2018 Academic Calendar

Sessions 10-week 6-week 1st 4-week 2nd 4-week 3-week
Session Start – End Dates
6/25 – 8/31
6/25 – 8/3
6/25 – 7/20
7/23 – 8/17
8/20 – 9/7
Classes begin
Mon, June 25
Mon, June 25
Mon, June 25
Mon, July 23
Mon, Aug. 20
Last day to waitlist a course
Wed, June 27
Wed, June 27
Wed, June 27
Wed, July 25
Wed, Aug. 22
Last day to register for a course
Thu, June 28
Thu, June 28
Thu, June 28
Thu, July 26
Thu, Aug. 23
Last day to drop a course for a refund
Thu, June 28
Thu, June 28
Wed, June 27
Wed, July 25
Wed, Aug. 22
Holiday
Wed, July 4
Wed, July 4 Wed, July 4
Last day to drop a course without responsibility for a grade
Wed, July 18
Mon, July 9
Thurs, July 5
Wed, Aug. 1
Mon, Aug. 27
Last day to pay fees without a late fee
Fri, June 29
Fri, June 29
Fri, June 29
Fri, July 27
Fri, Aug. 24
Last day to withdraw from a course with grade responsibility
Mon, Aug. 6
Fri, July 20
Wed, July 11
Wed, Aug. 8
Fri, Aug. 31
Session ends
Fri, Aug. 31
Fri, Aug. 3
Fri, July 20
Fri, Aug. 17
Fri, Sept. 7
Web Grading Available
Mon, Aug. 27
Mon, July 30
Mon, July 16
Mon, Aug 13
Tues, Sept. 4
Grades Due
Tue, Sept. 4
Tue, Aug. 7
Tue, July 24 Tue, Aug. 21 Tue, Sept. 11

 

  • Please see our online class schedule for beginning and end dates of specific courses.
  • Payment for all courses starting the week of June 26th for the summer session are due on or before June 26th and no later than 5 pm June 30th.  For students registering after that, payment is due the first day of class.
  • Grades are due to the Registrar’s Office at 10am on Tuesday after the last day of the course.
  • Grades will be made available to students at the end of each week beginning (TBA).

Enrollment Changes

Students receive a full refund for course load reduction if they submit their add/drop form by the date listed under the column indicating the last day to drop with refund. No refunds are given after the days listed.

Students dropping or applying for complete withdrawal from school may do so without grade responsibility if the withdrawal form is submitted to the Registrar’s Office by the date listed under the last day to drop courses or withdraw for the term.

Refund Guidelines and Information for Other Courses and Programs

  1. For workshops, seminars and conferences of less than one week, refunds are given only if the class is canceled or the student withdraws before the class begins.
  2. Refunds for courses scheduled in non-traditional formats (i.e. Friday/Saturday, etc.) are prorated on the basis of elapsed instructional hours.
  3. For international program refund information, refer to the program information packet and brochure.
  4. Students receiving financial aid refer to the federal refund policies on the financial aid web page for financial aid responsibilities when withdrawing.

All students taking 6 or more hours any time during the term are assessed health fee. The health service fee is optional for students taking fewer than 6 credits. Students taking fewer than 6 hours of regular courses who wish to use the health service may pay the additional fee at the cashiers.

 

Important note: Registered students are responsible for fee payment whether or not they attend their scheduled classes. If you are not planning to attend you must either cancel on the web, or in writing with the Registrar, before the first day of the course to not be held responsible for payment of tuition.

 

 

 

Contact

University Registrar

Phone: (503) 838-8327 | Fax: (503) 838-9696 | or e-mail: registrar@wou.edu