Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance

International Education and Services Committee

Membership for 2013/14


The membership of this committee is made up of faculty representatives from the academic units. The committee strives to have representation from as many academic areas as possible. In addition, several academic affairs directors serve as ex-officio members.



College of Education


Health/Physical Education

Ms. Daryl Thomas


Teacher Education

Dr. Sara Costa

Dr. Wangeci Catimu


College of Liberal Arts and Science



No representative


Computer Science

Dr. Yanwei Wu


Creative Arts

Dr. Kim Hoffman



Dr. Ann Bliss

Dr. Mary Kimball

Dr. Patricia Gimenez


Natural Science

Dr. Sarah Boomer



No representative


Social Science

Dr. Maureen Dolan

Dr. Robin Smith

Dr. John Rector, Committee Chair














Ex-Officio Members


Dr. Alaric Trousdale, Interim Director

Study Abroad and International Exchanges


Mr. Neng Yang, Director

International Students and Scholars Affairs


Dr. Rob Troyer, Director of International Student Academic Support





The Office of Study Abroad phone: 503-838-8905 fax: 503-838-8338 | or e-mail:
Location: Maaske 122