Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance

Student Academic Calendar:

Fall through Spring terms 2015 - 2016

Summer Session | Special Dates/Programs

 

Individual Terms

  Fall 2015: Winter 2016: Spring 2016:
New Student Week Sun - Sat,
Sept 20 - 26
   
New Student Move in Day Sun, Sept 20 Sun, Jan 3 Sun, Mar 27
Classes begin Mon, Sept 28 Mon, Jan 4 Mon, Mar 28
Class add/drop process begins Mon, Sept 28 Mon, Jan 4 Mon, Mar 28
Last day to add classes online Tue, Sept 29 Tue, Jan 5 Tue, Mar 29
Instructor Signature required to add classes Wed, Sept 30 Wed, Jan 6 Wed, Mar 30
Fee payment
freshman & transfer
students only
Fri, Sept 25    
Fee payment all students Mon - Fri,
Sept 28 - Oct 2
Mon - Fri,
Jan 4 - 8
Mon - Fri,
Mon, Mar 28 - Apr 1
Last day to pay fees by 5:00 p.m.,
(including residence hall charges) without a late fee, interest or revolving charge
Fri, Oct 2 Fri, Jan 8 Fri, Apr 1
Last day to receive 100% fee refund Fri, Oct 2 Fri, Jan 8 Fri, Apr 1
Late fees are in effect Sat, Oct 3 Sat, Jan 9 Sat, Apr 2
Add/Drop Fees Start ($20 per course) Mon, Oct 5 Mon, Jan 11 Mon, Apr 4
Registration ends for all students: Last day to, add courses, elect grade options (P/NC etc.), credit level (graduate or undergraduate) Fri, Oct 9 Fri, Jan 15 Fri, Apr 8
Last day receive 75%
fee refund
Fri, Oct 9 Fri, Jan 15 Fri, Apr 8
Last day receive 50%
fee refund
Fri, Oct 16 Fri, Jan 22 Fri, Apr 15
Last day receive 25%
fee refund
Fri, Oct 23 Fri, Jan 29 Fri, Apr 22
Last day for dropping a course(s) or withdraw from school without being responsible for a grade(s) Fri, Oct 23 Fri, Jan 29 Fri, Apr 22
Last day for dropping a course(s) or withdraw from school with W grade(s) Fri, Nov 13 Fri, Feb 19 Fri, May 13
Registration for the next term Mon - Fri,
Nov 16 - 20
Mon - Fri,
Feb 22 - Feb 26
Mon - Fri,
May 16 - 20
Final examination week Mon - Fri,
Dec 7 - 11
Mon - Fri,
Mar 14 - 18
Mon - Fri,
June 6 - 10
End of term Fri, Dec 11 Fri, Mar 18 Fri, June 10
Commencement *     Sat, June 11
Grades due from instructors (10:00 a.m.) Tue, Dec 16 Mon, Mar 21 Tue, June 14
Thanksgiving holiday Thu - Fri,
Nov 26 - Nov 27
   
Martin Luther King holiday   Mon, Jan 18  
Memorial Day holiday     Mon, May 30
Campus Closed

TBD

   

 

*undergraduate students who are within twelve (12) credits of completing degree requirements at western oregon university, to be completed by fall term, may participate in the commencement ceremony.  Students meeting this criteria and who are interested in participating in the ceremony should contact the registrar’s office before Spring term.  

 

 

Calendar of special dates

Please contact each area for testing and application deadlines

College of Education: Teacher Licensure Exams

Registration precedes each test by approximately 4 weeks; some exams provide stand-by participation. Visit the Education Office, Room 202, to pick up information and registration bulletins, or contact the appropriate testing service:

Division of Teacher Education, Licensure Programs

  • Undergraduate initial licensure
    Online applications, application deadlines and additional information. You may also visit the Teacher Education Office - Education Building Room 202, or call (503) 838-8471.
  • Master of Arts in Teaching for initial licensure
    Online information and applications. You may also visit the MAT Office - Education Building Room 114, or call (503) 838-8272
  • Master of Science in Education - continuing or standard licensure,
    More information is available online. You may also visit the MSEd Office -  Education Building Room 202, or call (503) 838-8471
  • Special Education and Regional Resource Center on Deafness (RRCD).
    Visit the Special Education Office, for application deadlines and additional information and links to each individual program. You may also visit the Special Education Office -  Education Building room 220, or call SPED (503) 838-8322, RRCD (503) 838-8444

Return to Registrar's Office

 

Contact

University Registrar ph: (503) 838-8327; fax: (503) 838-9696 | or e-mail: registrar@wou.edu