150 Years of Presidents

July - September, 2007

150 Years Sign
From the Christian College to Western Oregon University twenty-one people have held the position of president.

The presidents from 1865 to 1955.
The presidents from 1955 to the present.
The presidents of WOU have shaped the school as we know it today. Many buildings on campus have been dedicated to the presidents who helped in funding them.

tttttPresidents 1tttttttPresidents 2tttttttPresidents 3ttt tt
For more details on the presidents, visit the
Western Oregon University archives.

LOCATION: 3rd Floor Galleries
Curator: Kristin M. Johnson

Return to Main Exhibitions             Return to Library Home

This page was modified July 3, 2007 KMJ