OACTE Deans and Directors of Participating Institutions

2017-2018 OACTE Membership 

*According to our by-laws, each institution has one voting member
**Additional members can attend and participate in meetings and committees

Institution

Voting Member

Additional Member

Additional Member

Additional Member

Concordia University Alisa Bates
Assistant Dean
abates@cu-portland.edu
 
Mark Robertson
Chair of Program Evaluation
mrobertson@cu-portland.edu
 
Sheryl Reinisch
Dean
sreinisch@cu-portland.edu
 
 
Corban University Kristin Dixon
Dean, School of Education and Counseling
kdixon@corban.edu
Roy Bunch
Assessment Coordinator
rbunch@corban.edu
 
 
   
Eastern Oregon University Danny Mielke
Dean
dmielke@eou.edu
Rae Ette Newman
Co-Director of Educator Preparation, College of Education
rnewman@eou.edu
Amanda Villagómez, Ed.D.
Co-Director of Educator Preparation, College of Education
Avillago@eou.edu
 
Evelyn Paredes
Assessment & Accreditation Manager
eparedes@eou.edu
George Fox University Marc Shelton
Interim Dean, College of Education
mshelton@georgefox.edu
Kristi Wheaton
TSPC Institutional Liaison
kwheaton@georgefox.edu
Robert Bonner
TSPC Institutional Liaison rbonner@georgefox.edu
Lewis & Clark College Scott Fletcher
Dean, Graduate School of Education and Counseling
sfletcher@lclark.edu
Sharon Chinn
Director- Educational Career, Licensing, and Accreditation Services
schinn@lclark.edu
   
Linfield College Mindy Legard Larson Education Department Chair
milarson@linfield.edu
 
Jason Barber
Program Manager: Director of Field Experiences, Assessment and Accreditation jbarber@linfield.edu
 
   
Marylhurst Courtney Vanderstek
Interim Chair
cvanderstek@marylhurst.edu
Jan Carpenter
Department Chair (on leave)
jcarpenter@marylhurst.edu
   
Northwest Christian University Kathy Owen
Asst. Dean of Teacher Education
kowen@nwcu.edu
Ryan Carroll
Field Placement Coordinator & Licensure Spec.
   
Oregon State University Nell O’Malley
Director, Education Licensure
nwomalley@oregonstate.edu
Toni Doolen
Dean, College of Education
toni.doolen@oregonstate.edu
Randy Bell
Associate Dean
randy.bell@oregonstate.edu
 
Sue Helback
Assessment & Accreditation Coordinator
sue.helback@oregonstate.edu
Pacific University Leif Gustavson
Dean
gustavson@pacificu.edu
Mindie Dieu
Director of SLT Eugene
mindie@pacificu.edu
Kevin Carr
Director of SLT
Woodburn
kcarr@pacificu.edu
Anita Zijdemans-Boudreau
Director of SLT
Forest Grove
zijdemans@pacificu.edu
Portland State University Marvin Lynn
Dean
mlynn@pdx.edu
Tina Anctil
Associate Dean
anctil@pdx.edu
Will Parnell
Chair, Department of Curriculum & Instruction
parnellw@pdx.edu
 
Dot McElhone
Elementary Graduate Teacher Education Program Coordinator
mcelhone@pdx.edu
Southern Oregon University  John King
Assistant Professor, Department Chair
kingjo@sou.edu
     
University of Oregon Randy Kamphaus
Dean
Randyk@uoregon.edu
Julie Wren
Director of Institutional Assessment
Jdwren@uoregon.edu
Dianna Carrizales-Engelmann
dcarriza@uoregon.edu
University of Portland Bruce Weitzel
Associate Dean
weitzel@up.edu
John Watzke
Dean
watzke@up.edu
   
Warner Pacific College      
Western Oregon University Mark Girod
Dean, College of Ed
girodm@wou.edu
Marie LeJeune
Director, Clinical Director of Licensure
lejeunem@wou.edu
Mary Bucy
Chair, Teacher Education
bucym@wou.edu