[Western Oregon University]


This page has been moved: Click here to go to our updated WOU Earth Science web site!

Mailing Address:

Earth and Physical Sciences Dept. Chair: Dr. Jeffrey Templeton
Office Location: Natural Science Building, NS 211
Phone: (503) 838-8858 (voice)     (503) 838-8022 (fax)

Geology / Earth Science Faculty (Tenured/Tenure Track):

Dr. Jeffrey Myers, Assistant Professor, Paleobotany-Sedimentology-Stratigraphy
Dr. Stephen Taylor, Assistant Professor, Geomorphology-GIS-Environmental Geology
Dr. Jeffrey Templeton, Associate Professor, Volcanology-Petrology-Geochemistry

Adjunct Faculty (Fixed Term):

Donald Ellingston, M.S., Earth Systems Science-Meteorology
Sarah Hoover, M.S., Earth Systems Science
Daniel Myers, M.S., Earth Systems Science
Phillip Wade, M.S., ABD, Earth Systems Science-Science Education

Degree Programs:

Major: BS/BA Earth Science

Minor: Earth History / Paleobiology
Minor: Earth Resources
Minor: Earth System Science
Minor: Geology
Allied Minor: Environmental Studies

Earth Science Course Descriptions

Earth Science Program and Faculty

Photo Tour of the Earth Science Program

Department of Earth & Physical Sciences Home Page

Western Oregon University
Copyright © 2003 Western Oregon University
Direct suggestions, comments, and questions about this page to Steve Taylor, taylors@wou.edu.
Last Modified August 19, 2003