Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance

Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

About the Division


The Division of Natural Science and Mathematics is composed of four departments -- biology, chemistry, earth & physical sciences and mathematics -- which prepare students for a variety of careers in biology, chemistry, earth science, mathematics, physical science. We have a variety of pre-professional health science and pre-engineeering programs and maintain a strong commitment to majors who want to teach in Oregon's elementary and secondary schools. The Divison also offers minors in the four departments plus Physics.

Degrees offered

  • BA/BS in Biology
    • Botany emphas
    • Ecology emphasis
    • Molecular/Cell Biology emphasis
    • Preprofessional emphasis
    • Zoology emphasis
  • BA/BS in Chemistry
    • Traditional Chemistry Option
    • Forensic Chemistry Option
  • BA/BS in Earth Science
  • BA/BA in Natural Science
    • Chemistry/Physics Option
  • BA/BS in Mathematics
    • Computer Science / Mathematics option

Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics (503) 838-8206 | or e-mail:

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000 | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | Text only Remote IP: ((none!))