Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance


English, Writing & Linguistics

Current Faculty

Click on the name beneath each picture to visit that faculty member's webpage, where you will find additional contact information as well as current teaching schedules.

 

Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty

 

ka

 

Kit Andrews

Professor

Literature
HSS 321
(503) 838-8872

andrewk@wou.edu

 

ma

 

Meg Artman
Associate Professor

Writing

MA 331
(503) 838-9491

artmanm@wou.edu

ab

 

Ann Bliss

Associate Professor

Literature
HSS 320
(503) 838-8368

blissa@wou.edu

 

ch

 

Carol Harding

Professor

Literature

HSS 315
(503) 838-8245

hardinc@wou.edu

 

 

dh

 

David Hargreaves

Professor

Linguistics
HSS 306
(503) 838-8764

hargred@wou.edu

 

 

 

hh

 

 

Henry Hughes

Professor

Literature & Cr. Writing

HSS 316
(503) 838-9494

hughesh@wou.edu

 

gk

 

Gavin Keulks

Professor

Literature
APSC 210
(503) 838-8519

keulksg@wou.edu

 

ml

 

Marjory Lange

Professor

Literature
HSS 307
(503) 838-8307

langem@wou.edu

 

justin lewis pic

 

Justin Lewis

Assistant Professor

Writing

HSS 309

(503) 838-8325

lewisj@wou.edu

 

 

cp

 

Cornelia Paraskevas

Professor

Linguistics & Writing

HSS 303
(503) 838-8477

paraskc@mail. wou.edu

 

kk

 

Thomas Rand

Professor

Literature
HSS 301
(503) 838-8258

randt@wou.edu

 

ks

 

Katherine Schmidt

Professor

Writing
APSC 301
(503) 838-8234

schmidtk@wou.edu

 

us

 

Uma Shrestha

Professor

Linguistics
HSS 308
(503) 838-8377

shrestu@wou.edu

 


rt

 

Rob Troyer

Assistant Professor

Writing & ESL

MA 312

(503) 838-8954

troyerr@wou.edu

cy

 

Curtis Yehnert

Professor

Literature & Cr. Writing
HSS 323
(503) 838-8362

yehnerc@wou.edu  

 

 

Non-Tenure-track Assistant Professors and Instructors

ma

 

Maren Anderson

Instructor

Literature & Writing

MA 315

(503) 838-8907

andersm@wou.edu

 

jb

 

Jane Babson
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Literature & Writing

MA 312
(503) 838-8954

babsonj@wou.edu

 

kk

 

 

Benjamin Bishop

Assistant Professor

Literature & Writing

MA 314

(503) 838-9484

bishopb@wou.edu

 

kk

 

 

John Campbell

Instructor

Literature & Writing

MA 306

(503) 838-8213

campbelj@wou.edu

 

kk

 

 

Cheryl Dunlop

Instructor

Writing

MA 306

(503) 838-8213

dunlopc@wou.edu

 

kk

 

Joshua Daniels

Instructor

Writing

MA 313

(503) 838-8308

danielsj@wou.edu

 

kk

Matt (William) Haas

Instructor

Writing

MA 313

(503) 838-8308

haasw@wou.edu

 

kk

 

Christine Harvey Horning

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Literature & Writing

MA 315

(503) 838-8907

harveyc@wou.edu

kk

 

Keiko Kagawa

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Literature & Writing

MA 225

(503) 838-8713

kagawak@wou.edu

kk

 

Carolina Pelaez-Morales

Instructor

Writing & ESL

MA 331

(503) 838-9224

moralesc@wou.edu

 

kk

Kate Ristau

Instructor

Writing

HSS 118

(503) 751-4217

ristauk@wou.edu

cv

Charlie Varani

Instructor

Literature & Writing

MA 225

(503) 838-8713

varanic@wou.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

return to top

 

Contact

English, Writing & Linguistics Department (503) 838-8377 | or e-mail: shrestu@wou.edu

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
shocker-127 Remote IP: 54.196.196.72 ((none!))