[Department Home] [BA/BS in the Arts] [BA Theatre Arts]
[Theatre Courses]
[Theatre Faculty]

Ph.D. University of Washington 1976

M.A. University of Washington 1964

B.A. Central Washington University 1963



  • Head of the Theatre/Dance Department 1977-1989, 1996 – present

  • Chairman, Division of Creative Arts 1989-1995

  • Advisor to Kappa Mu Cast of Alpha Psi Omega National Drama Honorary

  • Secretary – Treasurer for Region IX American Theatre Association 1984-1989

  • Chief Regional Officer of Region IX American Theatre Association and member of the national board of The American Theatre Association, 1984-1986

  • President, Northwest Drama Conference, Inc. 1986-1989, Member of Northwest Drama Conference Board 1989-1993, Host of Northwest Drama Conference 1981 and 1985, 1993.

  • Director of "THE CID", chosen for presentation at 1981 ACTF.

  • Member of the Board of Directors of Oregon Theatre Arts Association 1985-1987, Adjudicator for plays and for costume designs at American College Theatre Festival (regional) several times.

  • Recipient of Medallion of Excellence from Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival, the AMOCO Company, and the J.F. Kennedy Center for service to Region IX ACTF, 1984.

  • Recipient of the Melba Day Sparks award for superior achievement in Oregon Theatre Arts, Oregon Thespian Society, 1986.

  • Recipient of the Northwest Drama Conference’s President’s Award for service to the Northwest Drama Conference, 1992.

  • Western Oregon University Costumer 1968 – 1989 and 1994 to the present


David Janoviak  
Scott Grim  

[Alan Bird] [Richard A. Davis] [Scott Grim] [David Janoviak] [Addyse Palagyi]


Directory | Home | Site index | Help | Search WOU

Copyright 2000 Western Oregon University. Site guidelines.
Last Modified on 15 August 2000.