Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance


Department of Music

Current Music Events

 

SPRING 2015

Fri Apr 3

7:30pm

Dr. Lonnie Smith
Smith Fine Arts Series
Rice Auditorium
Tickets & Info: 503.838.8281

Sat Apr 11

7:30pm

Jose James and the American Metropole Orchestra
Smith Fine Arts Series
Rice Auditorium
Tickets & Info: 503.838.8281

Tue Apr 14

7:30pm

Blue Box
Faculty Artist Series
Smith Recital Hall
$8 general/$5 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Fri Apr 17

Sat Apr 18

7:30pm

7:30pm

Pirates of Penzance
Opera Scenes
Smith Recital Hall
$8 general/$5 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Wed Apr 22

 

7:30pm

An Elegant Evening of Piano Music
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Thu Apr 23

 

7:30pm

*Mike Nord*
Guest Artist Series
Smith Recital Hall
$8 general/$5 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Tue Apr 28

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Crystal Cram - voice
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Wed Apr 29

 

7:40pm

Student Senior Recital
Miriam Means - conducting
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sat May 2

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Rachel Ammons - voice
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Mon May 4

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Jason Wenger - voice
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Tue May 5

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Ethan Wilson - drums
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Wed May 6

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Erin Westfall - voice
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Thu May 7

 

7:30pm

Student Junior/Senior Recital
Eli Schenk - voice/Alyssa Taylor - voice
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Fri May 8

 

6:00pm

Student Senior Recital
Jessica Peterson - voice
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sat May 9

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Daniel Johnson - composition
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Tue May 12

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Laura Killip - voice
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Wed May 13

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Ashley Eddings - flute
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Thu May 14

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Jenn Starns - saxophone
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Fri May 15

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Nick Lasky - bass
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sat May 16

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Drew Swatosh - composition
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sun May 17

 

4:00pm

Master's Recital
Chris Kaltwasser - composition
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sun May 17

 

7:30pm

Solo Piano Recital
Connor Shields
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Mon May 18

 

7:30pm

Honors Recital
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Tue May 19

 

7:30pm

Master's Recital
Zak Zundel - guitar
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Wed may 20

 

7:00pm

Student Senior Recital
Beverly Bielenberg - violin
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Thu May 21

 

7:30pm

Student Senior Recital
Ashlee Brouillette - piano
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Tue May 26

 

11:00am

Student Recital
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Tue May 26

 

7:30pm

Spectrum
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Wed May 27

 

7:30pm

Chamber Ensembles
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Thu May 28

 

11:00am

Academic Excellence Day
Concerto Competition Showcase
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Thu May 28

7:30pm

Western Hemisphere Combo & Guitar Ensemble
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Fri May 29

7:30pm

Early Music Ensemble
"Italian Madrigals"
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sat May 30

 

12:00pm

Master's Recital
Darrel Watson - saxophone
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sat May 30

 

6:00pm

Master's Recital
Aron Bernstein - composition
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sun May 31

 

12:00pm

Student Senior Recital
Jeff Richardson - clarinet
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Sun May 31

 

4:00pm

Master's Recital
Kit Mills - composition
Smith Recital Hall
Free

Mon Jun 1

 

7:30pm

WOU Chamber Singers & Concert Choir
"
Smith Recital Hall
$3 general/$1 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Tue Jun 2

 

7:30pm

Western Hemisphere Voices
"
Rice Auditorium
Free

Wed Jun 3

7:30pm

Western Oregon Symphony
Rice Auditorium
$3 general/$1 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Thu Jun 4

7:00pm

Western Oregon Winds & WOU Percussion Ensemble
Rice Auditorium
$3 general/$1 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Fri Jun 5

7:30pm

Western Hemisphere Orchestra
""
Rice Auditorium
$3 general/$1 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Sat Jun 6

7:30pm

Orquestra Brasil
"
Rice Auditorium
$3 general/$1 students & senior citizens/WOU students free w/ID

Sun Jun 7

 

7:30pm

Master's Recital
Derek Watson - trumpet
Smith Recital Hall
Free

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
Contact

The Music Department (503) 838-8275 | or e-mail: lcaligu@wou.edu
Location: Smith Hall

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000 | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
attitude.wou.edu Remote IP: 54.158.103.233 ((none!))