Skip to main content
Switch to text-only version
Get accessibility information and assistance


Art Department

Faculty and Staff

Art Department faculty are dedicated artists and professionals who share a serious commitment to teaching. In accordance with national accreditation standards and WOU's mission to maximize individual development, the department maintains small class sizes and high instructor-to-student ratios. Students benefit from working closely with their professors in a dynamic environment that nourishes creativity and potential for success.


Faculty


Head of the Art Department

Image of Jodie Garrison

Jodie Garrison

Associate Professor of Art
Painting


BFA, University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon

MFA, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana


310 Campbell Hall

503-838-8027

garrisonj@wou.edu

wou.edu/~garrisonj



Image of Mark Anderson

Mark Thomas Anderson

Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Art
Foundations


BFA, California State University, Long Beach, CA
MFA, Boston University, Boston, MA

006 Campbell Hall

503-838-8628

andersonm@wou.edu

markthomasanderson.com



Gallery Director, Paula Booth

Paula Booth

Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Art
Gallery Director


BA, Art History, Willamette University, Salem, OR

MFA, Visual Studies, Vermont College of Fine Arts


103 Campbell Hall

503-838-8607

boothp@wou.edu



Image of Jen Bracy

Jen Bracy

Assistant Professor of Art
Graphic Design


BA, Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University (VA Tech)

MFA Design/Visual Communications, Virginia Commonwealth University


206 Instructional Technology Center
503-838-8534

bracyj@wou.edu
jen-drivenbydesign.com



Image of Asst. Prof. Michael Freeman

Michael Freeman

Associate Professor of Art History


BA, Art History, University of Oregon, Eugene
MA, History of Art, Indiana University, Bloomington
PhD, History of Art, Indiana University, Bloomington

109 Campbell Hall
503- 838-8326
freemanm@wou.edu



Image of Assoc. Prof. Mary Harden

Mary Harden

Associate Professor of Art
Ceramics


BFA, Kansas City Art Institute, Kansas City, Missouri

MFA, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington


110 Campbell Hall

503-838-8460

hardenm@wou.edu



Image of Prof. Kim Hoffmanimage of Kim Hoffman's work

Kim Hoffman

Professor of Art
Sculpture


BS, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

MFA, University of Washington, Seattle, WA


204 Campbell Hall

503-838-8248

hoffmak@wou.edu



Image of SungEun Park

SungEun Park

Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Art
Sculpture


BFA, Maryland Institute College of Art

MFA, Indiana University, Bloomington


005 Campbell Hall
503-838-8149

parks@wou.edu

parksungeun.com



Image of Prof. Becca McCannell

Becca McCannell

Professor of Art
Printmaking


BFA, Aquinas College, Grand Rapids, Michigan

MFA, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois


312 Campbell Hall

503-838-8442

mccannr@wou.edu



Image of Greg Poulin

Gregory Poulin

Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Art
Foundations


BFA, Rhode Island School of Design

MFA, University of New Hampshire


202 Campbell Hall

503-838-8241

pouling@wou.edu

gregorypoulin.com



Image of Dan Tankersley

Daniel Tankersley

Assistant Professor of Art
Interactive Media, Video & Animation


BA, Pomona College
MFA, University of Florida


207 Instructional Technology Center
503-838-9658
tankersley@wou.edu
dantank.com



Image of Diane Tarter


Diane Tarter

Professor of Art
Typography, Foundations


BT, Willamette University, Salem, Oregon

BFA, University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon

MFA, University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon


306 Campbell Hall

503-838-8387

tarterd@wou.edu

dianetarter.com



Image of Rachel Wolfson

Rachel Wolfson

Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Art
Drawing


BFA, Maryland Institute College of Art

MFA, Indiana University


102 Campbell Hall

503-838-8392

wolfsonr@wou.edu



Staff

Image of Cathy McLean

Cathy McLean

Office Administrative Assistant


105 Campbell Hall

503-838-8340

mcleanc@wou.edu


Contact

Art Department 503-838-8000 | or e-mail: art@wou.edu

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
sandman-127 Remote IP: 54.226.80.55 ((none!))