Human Resources

Home » Resources » Official WOU Holidays

Menu

Official WOU Holidays

Academic Year 2018 – 2019

The campus will be closed on these days except for specific essential positions.

Holiday Schedule
 Labor Day  Monday, September 3, 2018
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 22, 2018
 Day after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 23, 2018
 Christmas Eve Day  Monday, December 24, 2018
 Christmas Day  Tuesday, December 25, 2018
 New Year’s Day  Tuesday, January 1, 2019
 Martin Luther King Day  Monday, January 21, 2019
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 27, 2019
 Independence Day  Thursday, July 4, 2019

 

HOLIDAY CAMPUS CLOSURE:

Monday, December 24, 2018

Through

Friday, December 28, 2018

 

Official WOU holidays that fall within the closure:
Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
**Campus will be open on Monday, December 31, 2018 but closed for the New Year’s Holiday,
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Other days that will fall within closure:

*Wednesday, December 26, 2018
*Thursday, December 27, 2018
*Friday, December 28, 2018

*Special Leave Day, vacation, personal leave, or compensatory time may be used for these days.

*Please contact Human Resources (503.838.8490) with employment related questions regarding holiday time-off.

 

Contact

Office of Human Resources

(503)-838-8490 | or e-mail: hr@wou.edu