Home » Graduate Studies Committee

Graduate Studies Committee


Meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of each month during the academic year. There are no monthly meetings during the summer or the month of December.

Member Name Program/Department Office Phone E-mail
Chair of Graduate Studies Committee
Dr. Greg Zobel
MSED Information Technology RWEC 225 503-838-8782 zobelg@wou.edu
College of Education
Dr. Adele Schepige
Master of Science in Education RWEC 125 503-838-8485 schepia@wou.edu
Dr. Melanie Landon-Hays
Master of Arts in Teaching: Initial Licensure RWEC 123 503-838-8604 haysm@wou.edu
Dr. Maria Peterson-Ahmed
Special Education RWEC 117 503-838-9286 petersonahmadm@wou.edu
Dr. Elisa Maroney
MA in Interpreting Studies RWEC 144 503-838-8650 maronee@wou.edu
Dr. Denise Thew Hackett
Rehabilitation Counseling RWEC 134 503-838-8322 thewd@wou.edu
Dr. Patrick Graham MSEd: Deaf and Hard of Hearing Ed. RWEC 132 503-838-8322 grahamp@wou.edu
Tom Kelly At-large member from College of Education RWEC 232 503-838-8256 kellyt@wou.edu
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Dr. Scot Morse MS: Management and Information Systems ITC 310C 503-838-8921 morses@wou.edu
Dr. Terry Gingerich Criminal Justice MA 203 503-838-8854 gingert@wou.edu
Dr. Dirk Freymuth
Contemporary Music APSC 223A 503-838-8274 freymutd@wou.edu
Dr. John Rector
History Department HSS 222 503-838-8294 rectorj@wou.edu
Dr. David Foster
Psychology TODD 327 503-838-8805 fosterd@wou.edu
Dr. Lars Soderlund
At-large member from Liberal Arts and Sciences HSS 309 503-838-8325 soderlundl@wou.edu
Student Representatives
Caitlin Masterson cmasterson11@wou.edu
Colleen Walsh cwalsh16@wou.edu
Stewart Baker Library HL 208A 503-838-8890 bakersc@wou.edu
WeiWei Zhang
Center of Academic Innovation ITC 204C 503-838-8918 zhangw@wou.edu
Dr. Linda Stonecipher Director of Graduate Programs AD 107A 503-838-8366 stonecl@wou.edu