About Us

Western Oregon University Psychology Student Association, (WOUPSA) is the student psychology club here on campus. The club is open to any students who are interested in psychology –all are welcome! The club also includes the Western Oregon University Chapter of Psi Chi, the International Honor Society in Psychology, which has GPA and coursework eligibility requirements.

2017-2018 WOUPSA Officers

Co-President: Haley Morris, hmorris14@wou.edu
Co-President: Jennifer Hasbrouck, jsamp15@wou.edu
Secretary:  Katelyn Spain, kspain15@wou.edu
Treasurer:  Kevin Gates, kgates14@wou.edu
Historian:  Kelli Thompson, kthompson16@wou.edu
Volunteer Coordinators: Sara Earthman, searthman15@wou.edu, Christopher Frost, cfrost14@wou.edu

WOUPSA Faculty Advisor(s)
Dr. Lauren Roscoe, roscoel@wou.edu, 503-838-8133
Dr. Jaime Cloud, cloudj@wou.edu, 503-838-9211

WOUPSA is a great way to get involved in and learn about opportunities in the psychology division, meet other students interested in psychology, get to know the faculty, and gain valuable leadership skills. WOUPSA meets weekly and sponsors several events such as guest speakers, getting into graduate school panel, putting your psychology degree to work panel with returning WOU students, social events (tailgater, bowling, holiday party and a spring picnic just to name a few!), fundraising (e.g., t-shirts design contest and sales, bake sales), and community service (canned food drive, sponsoring a Christmas tree). WOUPSA also support student research with financial support to conferences. Don’t miss out on all that WOUPSA has to offer!