Home » Faculty Advisor of the Year

Faculty Advisor of the Year

Each year Western Oregon University recognizes one faculty member, voted on by the WOU student body, for excellence in academic advising.

Year Winner Office/Department
2017-18 In-progress In-progress
2016-17 Vacant Vacant
2015-16 Dr. Jaime Cloud Psychology
2014-15 Ms. Kara Gournaris ASL/English Interpreting
2013-14 Dr. Gavin Keulks English
2012-13 Dr. Arlene Courtney Chemistry
2011-12 Dr. Lauren Roscoe Psychology/Gerontology
2010-11 Dr. Karie Mize College of Education
2009-10 Dr. Stephen Taylor Earth Science
2008-9 Dr. Bryan Dutton Biology
2007-8 Dr. Marita Cardinal Heath/PE
2006-7 Dr. Kevin Walczyk Music
2005-6 Dr. Michael LeMaster Biology
2004-5 Dr. Tamina Toray Psychology
2003-4 Dr. Mark Henkels Political Science
2002-3 Dr. Kimberly Jensen History
2001-2 Dr. Robert Martin Communication Studies




Student Success and Advising

(503) 838-8428 | or e-mail: advising@wou.edu or studentsuccess@wou.edu | Location: Academic Program and Support Center (APSC) 401